Yesterday

It seemed like it was just yesterday. The words, the notes, the emotions and experiences. Everyday is supposed to be a new day but I know how today would feel like tomorrow and the day after that. Those times were absolute bliss and the sense of freedom and comfort were profound. Despite the absurdities, I just had to let go and live. It seemed like a rush and a euphoric high and I’m sure it’ll never be the same anymore.
It seemed like it was just yesterday. Every second felt safe. There were no worries. I enjoyed all that a travesty of color could offer, and I simply did. The world that I lived for was complete and full. And it was over all too quickly. I thought that this was it and it was quick to vanish. I didn’t see it happen until the absolute conclusion.
It seemed like it was just yesterday. There was a sense of comfort. I knew I could fall back with my eyes and thoughts shut and now everything is tipsy. Shattered, shaken and ruined, whatever happened? No place for refuge.
I try to not think a lot but solace is a hard life to get back to. To cherish is certainly warm but today is a frosty day. It seemed like it was just yesterday.

Leave a Reply

